History of the NHL

Montreal Canadiens

Ottawa Senators

Montreal Wanderers

Toronto Hockey Club

Toronto Arenas

Quebec Athletic Club

Toronto St. Pats

Hamilton Tigers

Boston Bruins

Montreal Maroons

Montreal Maroons

Pittsburgh Pirates

New York Americans

New York Rangers

Detroit Cougars

Chicago Blackhawks

Tornoto Maple Leafs

Detroit Falcons

Philadelphia Quakers

Ottawa Senators

Detroit Red Wings

St. Louis Eagles

Brooklyn Americans

St. Louis Blues

Philadelphia Flyers

California Seals

Minnesota North Stars

Pittsburgh Penguins

Los Angeles Kings

Vancouver Canucks

California Golden Seals

Buffalo Sabres

Atlanta Flames

New York Islanders

Washington Capitals

Kansas City Scouts

Cleveland Barons

Colorado Rockies

Minnesota North Stars

Hartford Whalers

Edmonton Oilers

Quebec Nordiques

Winnipeg Jets

Calgary Flames

New Jersey Devils

Chicago Blackhawks

San Jose Sharks

Ottawa Senators

Tampa Bay Lightning

Mighty Ducks of Anaheim

Dallas Stars

Florida Panthers

Colorado Avalanche

Phoenix Coyotes

Carolina Huricanes

Nashville Predators

Atlanta Thrashers

Minnesota Wild

Columbus Blue Jackets

Anaheim Ducks

Winnipeg Jets

I worked really hard on this. All I ask in return is that you spread the word:


Visit the NHL Realignment ProjectFollow Tom Fulery on TwitterVote in our (not always) NHL Polls